Editorial Board


Birinus A. Ezeala-Adikaibe
University of Nigeria Nsukka, Nigeria

Birinus A. Ezeala-Adikaibe graduated from the Odessa Medical University in Ukraine in 1995 with distinctions in human anatomy, histology, biochemistry, physiology, pathology, internal medicine, surgery and obstetrics and gynecology. He became a member of the West African College of Physicians and the National Postgraduate Medical College of Nigeria in 2004. He proceeded to obtain the fellowship of the West African College of Physicians (neurology) in 2008. He became a consultant neurologist/physician Enugu State University Teaching Hospital in 2008 and later joined the University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital in 2009. Currently he is a lecturer at the College of Medicine University of Nigeria and an adjunct lecturer at the Enugu State University. He was the founding head of Neurology Unit and currently one of the supervisors of the Neurology Unit at the Memfys Hospital Enugu. He has published more than 50 papers especially in the area of epidemiology and neuro-epidemiology. He is the current president of Nigeria League Against Epilepsy and an active member of International League Against Epilepsy and Nigerian Society of Neurological Sciences.

Editorial Board

Dr. J.U. Achor
Dr. A.J. Anazo Madu
Dr. C.O. Chigbu
Prof. S.O. Ekenze
Dr. I.U. Itanyi
Dr. S.R. Ohayi
Prof. C.I. Okafor
Dr. S.C. Okafor
Dr. U.H. Okafor
Dr. U.C. Okechi
Dr. I. C. Okwesili
Prof. I.O. Onwuekwe
Prof. A.C. Ubesie
Dr. E.O. Uche

Editorial Advisers

Dr. E.I. Aneke
Dr. U.E. Anyaehie
Dr. O.B. Anyim
Dr. O.V. Ajuziogu
Prof. E.B. Arodiwe
Prof. A.L. Asomugha
Prof. B.I. Eze
Prof. E.C. Ezugwu
Prof. A.N. Ikefuna
Prof. W.C. Mezue
Prof. S.I. Ofoefule
Prof. E.N. Shu

International Board

Dr. I. Akunyili, USA
Dr. C. Kuate-Tegueu, Cameroon
Dr. S. Ohene, Ghana
Dr. C. Oluigbo, USA
Dr. M. Ryttlefors, Sweden