Scientific Editors

All Editors-in-Chief are acting in their role as volunteers.

  • Acetic Acid Bacteria     Maria Gullo, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy maria.gullo@unimore.it
  • Advances in Oceanography and Limnology    Antonio Pusceddu and Nico Salmaso, Italy 
  • Archivio Italiano di Andrologia e Urologia  Alberto Trinchieri, Urology Department, Azienda Ospedaliera della Provincia di Lecco, Italy   a.trinchieri@ospedale.lecco.it
  • Alternative Medicine Studies  Oliver Grundmann, College of Pharmacy, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA,  grundman@ufl.edu
  • Audiology Research Giacinto Asprella Libonati, Unit of Audiology-Vestibology and Phoniatry, Dept. of Otorhinolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery “Madonna delle Grazie” Hospital, Matera, Italy   asprella@alice.it
  • BioMaterials Advances    Xiaoming Li, School of Biological Science and Medical Engineering, Beihang University, China    x.m.li@hotmail.com
  • Biomedical Science and Engineering   Valeria Chiono, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Politecnico di Torino, Turin, Italy    valeria.chiono@polito.it
  • Bollettino della Società Italiana di Entomologia  Francesco Pennacchio, University of Napoli "Federico II", Italy  f.pennacchio@unina.it and Pier Mauro Giachino, Piedmont Regional Government,  PierMauro.Giachino@regione.piemonte.it
  • Cardiogenetics Giuseppe Limongelli, Second University of Naples, Monaldi Hospital, Naples, Italy   giuseppe.limongelli@cardiogenetics.it
  • Chest Disease Reports     Charles F. Bellows,  General Surgery and Minimally Invasive Surgery; Division of Surgical Research, Tulane University Health Sciences Center, New Orleans, USA    cbellows@tulane.edu
  • Clinics and Practice  Camillo Porta, IRCCS San Matteo University Hospital Foundation, Pavia, Italy, editor-in-chief@clinicsandpractice.org
  • Dermatology Reports    To be appointed
  • Drugs and Therapy Studies   Sebastian Yakisich, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden sebastian.yakisich@ki.se
  • Emergency Care Journal   Mario Cavazza, Emergency Department of General Surgery and Transplantation, Policlinico S. Orsola-Malpighi, Bologna, Italy  mario.cavazza@aosp.bo.it
  • Endocrinology Studies    Alexander Chistiakov, Department of Medical Nanobiotechnology, Pirogov Russian State Medical University, Moscow, Russia dimitry.chistiakov@lycos.com
  • Entomologia   Francesco Pennacchio, University of Napoli "Federico II", Italy  f.pennacchio@unina.it  and  Romano Dallai, University of Siena, Italy romano.dallai@unisi.it
  • European Journal of Histochemistry   Carlo Pellicciari, Department of Biology and Biotechnology “Lazzaro Spallanzani", University of Pavia, Italy  ejh@unipv.it
  •  European Journal of Translational Myology Ugo Carraro, University of Padua, Italy
  • Fragmenta Entomologica   Paolo Audisio, Department of Biology and Biotechnologies “Charles Darwin”, Sapienza Rome University, Italy    paolo.audisio@uniroma1.it
  • Gastroenterology Insights   Joseph D. Feuerstein, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA   jfeuerst@bidmc.harvard.edu
  • Geriatric Care  Alberto Pilotto, "Galliera Hospital", Genoa, Italy   eic@geriatric-care.org
  • Geospatial Health    Laura Rinaldi, University of Naples Federico II, Naples, Italy lrinaldi@unina.it
  • Health Psychology Research    Stuart Flint, Health and Wellbeing Research Institute,  Sheffield Hallam University, UK  S.Flint@shu.ac.uk
  • Healthcare in Low-resource Settings   Dr. Abiola Fasina, Henry Jackson Foundation/U.S. Military HIV Research Program, Bethesda, MD, USA 
  • Hematology Reports    Giovanni Martinelli, Institute of Hematology and Medical Oncology "L. e A. Seràgnoli", University of Bologna, Italy giovanni.martinelli2@unibo.it
  • Infectious Disease Reports   Nicola Petrosillo, National Institute for Infectious Diseases "L. Spallanzani" Rome, Italy  nicola.petrosillo@inmi.it
  • International Journal of Plant Biology Adriano Sofo, School of Agricultural, Forestry, Food and Environmental Sciences, University of Basilicata, Potenza, Italy  adriano.sofo@unibas.it
  • Italian Journal of Agronomy   Michele Perniola, School of Agriculture, Forest, Food and Environmental Science, University of Basilicata, Potenza, Italy michele.perniola@unibas.it  and  Michele Rinaldi, Agricultural Research Council - Cereal Research Centre, Foggia, Italy michele.rinaldi@entecra.it
  • Italian Journal of Food Safety   Andrea Serraino, Department of Veterinary Medical Sciences, Alma Mater Studiorum - Università di Bologna, Ozzano dell’Emilia, Italy andrea.serraino@unibo.it
  • Italian Journal of Medicine  Giorgio Vescovo, Vicenza, Italy r.nardi@ausl.bologna.it
  • Journal of Agricultural Engineering   Giovanni Molari, University of Bologna, Italy  giovanni.molari@unibo.it 
  • Journal of Biological Research - Bollettino della Società Italiana di Biologia Sperimentale    Marco Giammanco, University of Palermo, and Gianluigi Mariottini, University of Genova, Italy
  • Journal of Entomological and Acarological Research  Bruno Rossaro, University of Milan, Italy    bruno.rossaro@unimi.it
  • Journal of Limnology   Roberto Bertoni, CNR-IRE Institute of Ecosystems Study, Verbania, Italy   jlimnol.editor@ise.cnr.it
  • Journal of Nucleic Acids Investigation   Gaurav Sablok, Research and Innovation Centre, Fondazione Edmund Mach, S. Michele all'Adige, Italy  sablokg@gmail.com
  • Journal of Public Health in Africa   Vittorio Colizzi, Department of Biology, Tor Vergata University, Rome, Italy vittorio.colizzi@publichealthinafrica.org
  • Journal of Public Health Research    Umberto Gelatti, Section of Hygiene, Epidemiology and Public Health, Department of Experimental and Applied Medicine, University of Brescia, Italy     gelatti@med.unibs.it
  • Journal of the Siena Academy of Sciences   Gianmichele Galassi, University of Siena, Italy  atti.fisiocritici@gmail.com
  • Journal of Xenobiotics  François Gagné, Section Méthodes Émergentes/Emerging Methods Section, Division des contaminants aquatiques, Direction Science et Technologie de l'Eau, Environnement, Montréal, Québec, Canada francois.gagne@ec.gc.ca
  • MAP Kinase  Jonas Cicenas, Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics and MAP Kinase Resource, Geneva, Switzerland  j.cicenas@mapkinases.eu
  • Mediterranean Journal of Hematology and Infectious Diseases    Giuseppe Leone, Catholic University, Rome, Italy  gleone@rm.unicatt.it
  • Memorie della Società Entomologica Italiana  Francesco Pennacchio, University of Napoli "Federico II", Italy  f.pennacchio@unina.it  
  • Mental Illness    Robert G. Bota, University of Missouri at Kansas City, MI, USA argbota@yahoo.com
  • Microbiologia Medica   Vittorio Sambri, Department of Experimental, Diagnostic and Speciality Medicine (DIMES), University of Bologna; Unit of Microbiology,  Italy. vittorio.sambri@auslromagna.it
  • Microbiology Research    Beniamino T. Cenci-Goga, University of Perugia, Italy  beniamino.cencigoga@unipg.it
  • Natural History Sciences   Anna Alessandrello, Museo di Storia Naturale di Milano, Milan, Italy   Anna.Alessandrello@comune.milano.it
  • Neurology International   Michael A. Meyer,  Tennova Health Care, Knoxville, TN, USA michaelandrewmeyer@gmail.com
  • Nursing Reports Wai-Tong Chien, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong SAR wai.tong.chien@polyu.edu.hk
  • Oncology Reviews    Camillo Porta, IRCCS San Matteo University Hospital Foundation, Pavia, Italy   c.porta@smatteo.pv.it
  • Open Journal of Archaeometry   Simone Cagno, Department of Chemistry, University of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium simone.cagno@uantwerpen.be
  • Optometry Reports   Raúl Martín Herranz, Optometry Unit, Institute of Applied Ophthalmobiology (IOBA-Eye Institute), University of Valladolid, Spain rmartin@cnoo.es, raul.martin@pagepress.org
  • Orthopedic Reviews     Marcus Jäger, Orthopedic Department, University of Duisburg Essen, Germany marcus.jaeger@ukessen.de
  • La Pediatria Medica e Chirurgica [Medical and Surgical Pediatrics]  Luca Rosti, San Donato Hospital, Italy   luca.rosti@gmail.com
  • Pediatric Reports   Maurizio Aricò, Local Health Unit, Ragusa, Italy maurizio.arico@asp.rg.it
  • Plastics and Rubber Advances   Jonathan Oti, University of South Wales, Pontypridd, UK   jonathan.oti@southwales.ac.uk
  • Rare Tumors   Robert C. Miller, Radiation Oncology, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA miller.robert@mayo.edu
  • Research in Geophysics   Gerassimos A. Papadopoulos,  Institute of Geodynamics, National Observatory of Athens, Greece papadop@noa.gr
  • Reumatismo    Marco A. Cimmino, Clinic of Reumatology, Department of Internal Medicine, University of Genoa, Italy  cimmino@unige.it
  • Rheumatology Reports   Antonio Manzo, Division of Rheumatology, Rheumatology and Translational Immunology Research Laboratories (LaRIT), University of Pavia School of Medicine, Italy     antonio.manzo@unipv.it
  • Rivista Italiana di Ornitologia - Research in Ornithology   Giuseppe Bogliani, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Pavia, Italy giuseppe.bogliani@unipv.it
  • Robotics and Automation Research  (to be appointed)
  • Surgical Techniques Development     Egidio Riggio, Plastic Surgery Unit, Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori, Milan, Italy egidio.riggio@istitutotumori.mi.it
  • Thalassemia Reports   Aurelio Maggio, Department of Hematology and Oncology at Villa Sofia-Cervello Hospital, Palermo, Italy    aurelio.maggio@ospedaliriunitipalermo.it
  • Translational Medicine Reports     Michele Caraglia, Department of Biochemistry, Biophysics and General Pathology, Second University of Naples, Italy michele.caraglia@unina2.it
  • Urogynaecologia International Journal   Maurizio Bologna, Maternity Department, San Camillo Hospital, Rome, Italy   uroginec@gmail.com
  • Veins and Lymphatics    Paolo Zamboni, Ferrara University, Italy   paolozamboni@icloud.com
  • Veterinary Science Development    Robert Li, United States Department of Agriculture, Animal and Natural Resources Institute, Beltsville, MD, USA  Robert.Li@ars.usda.gov
  • Waste Recycling Research    Ghasem D. Najafpour,  Biotechnology & Biochemical Engineering Department, Babol Noshirvani University of Technology, Iran  najafpour8@yahoo.com
  • Wine Studies     Matteo Bordiga, Dipartimento di Scienze del Farmaco, Università del Piemonte Orientale "A. Avogadro", Novara, Italy matteo.bordiga@pharm.unipmn.it 
©2008-2017. PAGEPress name and logo are property of PAGEPress srl, Italy. VAT: IT02125780185 – Terms of UsePrivacy 
Many of the covers of our journals are based on works by the photographer Guido Colla, Italy.  Our warm thanks to him for his work.